Account Deletion - Improve: Habit Tracker

This page explains how to delete your account and associated data from Improve: Habit Tracker.

⚠️ Warning: Account deletion is permanent and cannot be undone. All your data will be permanently removed from our servers.

How to Delete Your Account

For users with email accounts:

  1. Open the Improve: Habit Tracker app
  2. Go to Settings
  3. Navigate to Privacy & Security
  4. Tap "Delete account"
  5. Confirm your decision

For anonymous users:

  1. Open the Improve: Habit Tracker app
  2. Go to Settings
  3. In the Account section, tap the copy icon next to "User ID"
  4. Email the User ID to contact@byte-frost.com
  5. We will delete your data within 30 days

What Gets Deleted

When you delete your account, all of the following is permanently removed:

Purchase records kept by Apple, Google and RevenueCat for accounting and legal purposes, and advertising measurement data held by AppsFlyer, are not linked to your account and are not removed automatically. Contact us if you want us to request their deletion. See the Privacy Policy for details.

Deleted the App Already?

If you've uninstalled Improve: Habit Tracker and had an email account, contact us at contact@byte-frost.com with your email address and we will delete your account data.

If you used the app anonymously, your data remains on our servers but is not linked to any personal information and cannot be accessed.

Subscription Cancellation

Deleting your account does not cancel active subscriptions. To cancel:

Need Assistance?

If you need help with account deletion, contact us at contact@byte-frost.com

We will assist you with your request promptly.

Additional Resources


ByteFrost AB
Last updated: December 22, 2024